Tiger Queen

Author(s): Annie Sullivan

Young Adult

From Annie Sullivan, author of A Touch of Gold, comes Tiger Queen, a sweeping YA fantasy adventure that tells the story of a fierce princess battling to save her desert kingdom. Fans of Rebel of the Sands and Meagan Spooner will devour this retelling of Frank Stockton's famous short story, "The Lady, or the Tiger?"

Sand in her veins. Blood on her sword. A kingdom in the balance.

In the mythical desert kingdom of Achra, an ancient law forces sixteen-year-old Princess Kateri to fight in the arena to prove her right to rule. For Kateri, winning also means fulfilling a promise to her late mother that she would protect her people, who are struggling through windstorms and drought. The situation is worsened by the gang of Desert Boys that frequently raids the city wells, forcing the king to ration what little water is left. The punishment for stealing water is a choice between two doors: behind one lies freedom, and behind the other is a tiger.

But when Kateri's final opponent is announced, she knows she cannot win. In desperation, she turns to the desert and the one person she never thought she'd side with. What Kateri discovers twists her world--and her heart--upside down. Her future is now behind two doors--only she's not sure which holds the key to keeping her kingdom and which releases the tiger.

Tiger Queen:

  • Featuring secrets, suitors, thieves, and a fierce princess
  • Is a captivating retelling of the well-known "The Lady, or the Tiger?" myth
  • Is a fantasy adventure, perfect for fans of Rebel of the Sands and New York Times bestselling author Meagan Spooner
  • Is now available in softcover

$27.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0

Order this Item


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780310768777
  • : HarperCollins Publishers
  • : HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
  • : 0.576062
  • : September 2019
  • : .58 Inches X 5.5 Inches X 8.4 Inches
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Annie Sullivan
  • : Hardback
  • : English
  • : 336